Wednesday, September 25, 2013

Bhartiya Mahila Bank Branches List

Bhartiya Mahila Bank will be having the 25 branches by the End of this fiscal 31-03-2014. It is decided by Reserve Bank of India and Finance Ministry that the Mahila Bank would have the one branch in almost all the region, it is decided to have 500 branches by fourth year of operation.

The blueprint for the operational guidelines of Bhartiya Mahila Bank will be prepared by former Canara Bank CMD M B N Rao. 

It will, however, have to comply with all RBI guidelines and will not offer any concessional rate to women. 

The first Six Branches of Bhartiya Mahila Bank will be opened at  Mumbai, Delhi, Kolkata, Chennai, Indore and Guwahati by October 15.

In future the other location where branches will be opened are Kolkata, Guwahati, Chennai, Bangalore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Mysore and Indore. The proposed bank, to be headquartered at Delhi.